Panda Strike Bloghttps://pandastrike.com/blogIntroducing Play, A React-Like Web Components Libraryhttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20171101-introducing-play-react-like-web-component-libraryPadding Blocks with PyCrypto in Google App Enginehttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20170105-pycrypto-paddingYour Password Policy Is Wronghttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20161222-lifelock-zuckerberg-password-strength-diceware-security-effGoogle Fiber Is A Death Starhttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20161102-google-fiber-wirelessDo IoT Botnet DDoS Attacks Threaten The Internet?https://pandastrike.com/posts/20161027-ddos-dyn-iotRemote Work: A Love Storyhttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20161024-remote-work-illnessSoft Deletes In HTTP APIshttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20161004-soft-deletes-http-apiVisualizing Distributed Load Tests With JMeter, Elasticsearch, Fluentd, and Kibanahttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20160908-visualizing-distributed-jmeter-elasticsearch-fluentd-kibanaVersion Media Types, Not URLshttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20160814-version-media-types-not-urlsMicroservices And Serverless Architecturehttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20160807-serverless-microservices-awsDesign Patterns In HTTPhttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20160726-design-patterns-in-httpSpaceX Wallpaper From Unsplash.comhttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20160630-spacex-wallpaper-from-unsplashYou Can't Turn The Network Invisiblehttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20160622-falcor-relay-leaky-abstractions-fallacies-of-distributed-computingCreating SSL Certs For Amazon API Gateway Using ZeroSSL And Let's Encrypthttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20160613-ssl-cert-aws-api-gateway-zerossl-letsencryptAnywhere Is Everywherehttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20160523-global-office-excerpt-remote-workHTTP Is The New Lisphttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20160509-http-is-the-new-lispMachine Learning And Big Data Is All Just Fun And Gameshttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20160417-machine-learning-big-data-fun-gamesFacebook React And A Party Gone Wrong: A Socractic Dialoghttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20160331-facebook-react-party-gone-wrong-socratic-dialogMore Agile Than Agile Itselfhttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20160318-more-agile-than-agileExamples of using Blocks in Ansible 2https://pandastrike.com/posts/20160308-ansible-blocks-examplesDocker Swarm With AWS VPChttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20160307-docker-swarm-aws-vpcIntroducing YAML-CLI: A YAML Command Line Processorhttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20160301-introducing-yaml-cliHTTP And The Zombie Apocalypsehttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20160224-http-zombie-apocalypseREST Won't Help You Understand HTTPhttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20160210-rest-is-the-wrong-way-to-understand-httpThe Four Keys When Hiring Remotehttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20160208-four-keys-when-hiring-remoteRemote Work's Greatest Challengehttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20160201-remote-work-greatest-challengeBrave Is Interesting But Ad-Blockers Are Better For The Webhttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20160126-brave-is-interesting-but-ad-blockers-are-betterAnnouncement: We're Writing The Book On Remote Workhttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20160120-announcing-ebook-remote-workPaywalls Are Not The Answerhttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20160112-paywalls-are-not-the-answerRisk And Uncertainty In Estimating Software Projectshttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20160107-risk-and-uncertainty-in-estimating-software-projects2015 In Review: 7 Tech Truth Bombshttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20151229-2015-in-review-7-tech-truth-bombsYour Official 2015 Panda Strike Holiday Reading Guidehttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20151223-holiday-reading-guideIntroducing Blurb9https://pandastrike.com/posts/20151218-introducing-blurb9-markdown-embedlyHTTP And REST Are Great, But We Need A Better Developer Experiencehttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20151215-http-rest-great-better-developer-experienceIntroducing Haiku9https://pandastrike.com/posts/20151214-intro-haiku9-static-site-generatorLet's Encrypt: A Very Good Thinghttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20151209-lets-encrypt-a-very-good-thingSelling Technologyhttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20151208-how-to-sell-technology-projectsPutting The Functional in Functional Reactive Programminghttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20151202-the-function-in-functional-reactive-programmingThe Death Of Dynamic Languages Has Been Greatly Exaggeratedhttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20151201-death-of-dynamic-languagesWhat The Hell Is Functional Reactive Programming?https://pandastrike.com/posts/20151130-what-the-hell-is-functional-reactive-programmingHow Lisp Broke My Hearthttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20151125-how-lisp-broke-my-heartTaming Flexboxhttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20151124-taming-flexboxPhysics for the Browser https://pandastrike.com/posts/20151113-physics-for-the-browser(Re-)Introducing Web Capabilitieshttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20151112-web-capability-securityAdvertising Corrupts: Why Ad-Blockers Are The Best Thing That Ever Happened To Publishershttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20151111-advertising-corrupts-why-ad-blockers-are-good-for-publishersAsset Pipelines With FRPhttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20151110-asset-pipelines-with-frpIn Defense of JavaScripthttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20151105-in-defense-of-javascriptNo, Bitcoin Is Not Making A Comebackhttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20151104-no-bitcoin-is-not-making-a-comebackData API Questionshttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20151028-data-api-questionsNew Releases of Elasticsearch 2.0 Logstash 2.0 Kibana 2.0 and morehttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20151028-new-elasticsearch-2-logstash-2-kibana-2-releasedWeb Components Are Awesomehttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20151027-web-components-are-awesomeStatic site deployment manually with a shell script, S3, and CloudFronthttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20151026-static-site-compile-deploy-script-s3-cloudfrontHTTP/REST Data APIshttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20151022-rest-data-apiStatic site deployment automation with CircleCI, S3, and CloudFronthttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20151021-static-site-circleci-s3-cloudfrontCreate More Webhttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20151019-create-more-webRed Hat buys Ansiblehttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20151020-redhat-acquires-ansibleTypes in JavaScripthttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20151008-types-in-jsFacebook Relay: An Evil And/Or Incompetent Attack On RESThttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20151015-rest-vs-relayFairmont's Streamlined Multimethodshttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20151005-fairmont-streamlined-multimethodsAirflowhttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20150914-airflowFixing `max number of clients` Errors In AWS Elasticache Redishttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20150908-aws-elasticache-redisCleaning Up A Trivial Script With Fairmont & FRPhttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20150828-cleaning-up-script-with-frpHow Side Projects Take Over The Worldhttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20150821-side-projectsHow Facebook's Open Source Stack Undermines The Open Webhttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20150814-open-webThe (Real) Problem With Dockerhttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20150812-problem-with-dockerFluentd vs Logstashhttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20150807-fluentd-vs-logstashSimple Ubuntu Upstart Alerts via Emailhttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20150720-upstart-alertsThe Future Of JavaScript Iterators Todayhttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20150717-iteratorsActiveRecord Inheritance: A Maze Of Confusionhttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20150703-activerecord-inheritanceMiyamoto Musashi for Web Developershttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20150629-musashi-long-shortImplementing CLOS-Style Multimethods In JavaScript For A Simple Asset Pipeline And A Text Adventure Gamehttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20150616-multimethodsRemote Work: How To Assess Developer Productivityhttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20150622-remote-assess-dev-productivityMyths of Remote Work: No Controlhttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20150619-remote-myth-controlThought Experiment: GitHub Community Viewhttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20150610-thought-experiment-github-community-viewFiction Authors At Panda Strikehttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20150603-fiction-authorsBitcoin And Central Bankshttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20150527-bitcoin-central-banksDriverless Car, Horseless Carriagehttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20150518-driverless-horselessThe Buzzword Is Dead, Long Live The Buzzwordhttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20150515-buzzword-dead-long-live-buzzwordHTTP Has A Type Systemhttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20150513-http-has-a-type-systemJSCK Benchmarkshttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20150511-jsck-benchmarksHow Much Does Your Whiteboard Cost?https://pandastrike.com/posts/20150508-whiteboard-costTechnology Companies As Distributed Systemshttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20150506-tech-companies-as-distributed-systemsManaging Remote Teams: How To Starthttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20150504-managing-remote-how-to-startBitcoin Internals: Spec And Protocolhttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20150501-btc-spec-protocolUnderstanding Bitcoin Internalshttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20150429-understanding-bitcoinBitcoin's Amateurish, But Cryptographic Payment Networks Are The Futurehttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20150422-bitcoin-is-bsUnicode Nonsense In Your Shell Prompthttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20150417-unicode-nonsense-in-your-shell-promptHarp: Simple Blog Post Generatorhttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20150417-harp-simple-blog-post-generatorThe (s/Python/Remote/) Paradoxhttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20150401-remote-paradoxTop-Down "Agile"https://pandastrike.com/posts/20150323-top-down-agileReact Is A Terrible Ideahttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20150311-react-bad-ideaFlaws In Scrum And Agilehttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20150304-agilePersonas, Not Users: Avoiding Legacy Terminologyhttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20150219-personas-not-usersOn the Importance of Queueinghttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20150212-on-the-importance-of-queueingYou're Welcome, JavaScript (Signed, CoffeeScript)https://pandastrike.com/posts/20150203-youre-welcome-javascriptCongratulations IMJVhttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20150123-congrats-imjvThe Fast And The Spurioushttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20150121-the-fast-and-the-spurious7 Reasons 2014 Was a Great Year for Developershttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20141231-7-reasons-2014-was-a-great-yearGit Smart: git rebasehttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20141126-git-smart-git-rebaseFaking Co-Routines, or: Why Callback Hell Is Overhttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20141114-faking-co-routinesBastion Hostshttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20141113-bastion-hostsGit Smart: git bisecthttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20141112-git-smartRSpec And The Uncanny Valleyhttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20141112-rspec-uncanny-valleyEverything Has Changedhttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20141030-everything-has-changedHTTP Made Simple, Part 5: Caching And Compressionhttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20140414-http-made-simple-part-5OpenSSL Heartbeat Vulnerabilityhttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20140408-the-heartbeat-vulnerabilityHTTP Made Simple, Part 4: Representation And Content Negotationhttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20140310-http-made-simple-part-4HTTP Made Simple, Part 3: URLs Are Identifiershttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20140128-http-made-simple-part-3HTTP Made Simple, Part 2: Method Safety, And Idempotencehttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20140111-http-made-simple-part-2HTTP Made Simple, Part 1: The Web As A Key-Value Storehttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20131211-http-made-simpleWhy We Use Nodehttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20131008-why-we-use-nodeOur Technology Stackhttps://pandastrike.com/posts/20130808-our-technology-stack